Birchgrove Public School logo

Birchgrove Public School

Birchgrove Public School

To strive

Telephone02 9810 2469

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive staff


Tracy Gray

Assistant Principals

Mrs Helen Karnaros - Stage 1

Mrs Emma Mall - Early Stage 1 (Preschool)

Mrs Kylie Mitchell - Early Stage 1 (Kindergarten) | Curriculum and Instruction

Miss Greta Sun - Stage 3

Miss Emma Taksa - Stage 1

Teaching Staff


Mrs Joanna Copping (Mon, Wed - Fri)

Miss Sasha Hayward

Miss Melissa Sarina (Tue)

Years  1 and 2

Mrs Stephanie Carey

Ms Natalie Robinson

Miss Emma Taksa

Years 3 and 4

Mr Anthony Brereton

Mr Ben Dodds

Mr Damien Fitzgerald

Years 5 and 6

Mrs Dani Corliss 

Mr Sam Sturges

Miss Greta Sun

Specialist Teachers

Ms Melissa Sarina - Library

Mrs Helen Karnaros

Ms Anita Keating

Ms Candice Mackay

Mrs Kylie Mitchell

School Counsellor

Mr Steven Krinitzky

Preschool Teachers

Ms Kirsty Glover (Mon - Wed)

Ms Candice Mackay (Thu - Fri)

Mrs Emma Mall (Mon-Wed)

Miss Lara Murray (Thu-Fri)

Non-teaching staff

Preschool School Learning Support Officers

Mrs Suzanne Janiszewski

Mrs Angela Young

Ms Dawn Kolotas

School Learning Support Officers

Ms Samantha Burgess

Mrs Amanda Maglis

Ms Kellye Toohey

School Administration Staff

Ms Janneke Bird (School Administration Manager)

Ms Alicia Crossley (School Administration Officer)

Ms Columbine Bloodworth (School Administration Officer)

General Assistant

John O'Callaghan

Crossing Supervisor

Ms Brenda Kent